Times Square Holiday Spirit

Since I live in the New York City metropolitan area, I tend to pass through Times Square relatively often.


This past week, as the holidays kicked into high gear, the area was teaming with tourists, and I mean, teaming! I felt like Tim Conway playing the old man, trying to make my way through throngs of people. Finally, I had to step out into the street a bit to move at all. I decided to stop and check out the action at the M&M flagship and the Hershey’s store and comparison shop.

An M&M costumed character makes for a great photo opp

My first stop was the M&M store, which was overflowing with customers. There are colored candies and merchandise everywhere, which makes for a mouth-watering display.

Colorful plush toys at the M&M flagship NYC

I think the core attraction is the wall of M&M dispensers which carry candies in rainbow hues, for customers to make their own personalized assortment.

A rainbow assortment of candies

I love the dispensers and filled a bag myself of my favorite colors: green, purple and blue, with a little aqua mixed in.

Things at the Hershey’s store were a lot more traditional and low key, but still super fun.

Hershey's Store, Times Square

Visitors can literally put their name in lights on a neon marquis-like sign or personalize your very own chocolate kiss.

About The Playtime Mom

Unofficial NYC ambassador, play advocate, toy and youth entertainment industry insider and mom
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Times Square Holiday Spirit

  1. It’s truly amazing to live in New York. So many New Yorkers take for granted of what they have access to.

Leave a Reply

